October 9, 2003

  • Hi folks! It's been too long! I'm going to cheat on catching you up and just copy what I posted on my other Xanga site, www.xanga.com/stormy_she_wolf to catch up here too. I will try to catch up with everyone this week and next. Thanks for reading if you are still reading.


    Love,
    Stormy


    Wow! I've seriously neglected my Xanga site here. I'm sorry to any of you that have stopped in to check on me! I hope you will forgive me.


    Well, I've been up and down. Typical of a Bipolar, ya know? I'm surviving.


    I quit smoking. I smoked my last one at noon on October first. I've been smoke free for 8 days, 8 hours and 45 minutes now. I'm feeling pretty good. I had a couple of really rough days, but those were the days that I had forgotten to take my Wellbutrin that I take for my Bipolar Disorder as soon as I got up.


    My husband and I quit together and we went and got the patches. We used the patch on the first day and haven't used them since.


    My oldest son is quitting too. He smoked his last one yesterday. My neighbor and friend quit two days ago too! We started it and it had a ripple effect! Dream said she is quitting too! I'm so proud of her!


    Well, my oldest son was FORCED to quit high school by a moronic judge in our town.


    See, he has his tongue pierced like I do. Well the dumbass principal of the high school happened to see it when he was trying to jump my son's ass for a hole that was in my son's pants that he HAD SEWN UP! So they called me wanting me to force my son to remove it and when I refused they really got pissed off and suspended him for two days.


    When you get suspended in this backwards county you have to go to a thing called day school and when you are sent there you have to go in front of the judge so he can degrade you and make you feel like a dog.


    Well we go in front of this asshole judge and he had no intentions of sending my boy to the day school! He looks at my son as I am standing there next to him and he says, "You have two choices. You can either go to Jay County Juvinile Detention Center at the cost of $120 per day or you can withdrawl from school."


    Well the damned judge knows that we can't afford $120 a day and besides that, I'm not about to ship my kid off to a juvi center - punishing him for having his tongue pierced! He did NOTHING wrong!


    So when I stood behind my son instead of cowering down to the judge and echoed my son's answer it really pissed the judge off and he yelled at me, "You're a bad parent!" and then he yelled at my son, "And you're wasting your life!" I looked right back at him and told him, "That's your opinion!" and he said, "And it's the right one." Can you believe this asshole's audacity?!


    The judge and I exchanged quite a few more words and he threatened to hold me in contempt of court and I yelled at him, "You don't have the grounds to hold me in contempt of court!" That's when he got totally flustered with me and screamed for us to get out of HIS courtroom to which I replied, "It's not YOUR courtroom, it belongs to the taxpayers, the same ones that pay your salary! Goodbye! Then my son and I walked out of there and I made sure to slam the door on my way out.


    So we were going to enroll him in the school in the county next to us but since we missed the *count date* which means that the school can't get the $3500 to $4000 in state money for my son being in thier school and because my son left our school system on "disciplinary problems" they "probably wouldn't vote to enroll him this year." That is what the superintendent of that school system told us. He wasn't shitty about it or anything like that. I totally understood where he was coming from and all that but still I thought it was pretty damned shitty.


    So now we know that my boy is eligible right now to take his GED test, and that is what he wants to do. So we are getting that set up and once he takes that and passes it and the lady we talked to said that since he scored so high on his ISTEP tests, he won't have any problems passing a GED, then he will be done with high school all together and will be working on college credits at the Career center.


    He is going to try to find a job somewhere but its hard to find a job anywhere around here until you are 18 so we will just have to wait to see how that goes.


    I'm upset because I feel that his last high school years were stolen from him. He isn't upset about getting out of that school though. He hated it with a passion. I think that is why he is so gungho about taking his GED and being done with it all together.


    We talked to the lady at the Vetrens & Workforce and she gave me the number to legal aide and wants us to call them because she believes we have a lawsuit. The school hasn't made anyone else go to day school or anything like that for their tongue piercings. They singled my son out. So we are going to call them and talk to one of their attorneys and see what is going on. I hope we can sue their asses! I hope there is a way to include that f**king judge too! I would love to sue his ass!


    Okay, hm... what else? OH!!!!!!!!!!! I'm getting a Chihuahua!!


    The mother is due to go into heat any time now, if she hasn't already, but she will be pregnant before the end of the month which means the babies will be born in December and then weaned by February. Four months!  Gods, the next four months is going to be the longest four months of my life! I feel like I am waiting for my baby to be born!!!!!!!!!


    I even have my names picked out already! If I get a boy, his name will be Bane. It's Hawaiian and means "Long awaited child."  If I get a girl, her name will be Amata Lonie (pronouced as one word - Ah-ma-ta-lo-ne). Amata is spanish and means "beloved" and Lonie was my hubby's grandmother's name. She adored animals just as my hubby and I do and she would have loved to have had a little dog like a Chihuahua when she was alive.


    I went to the library today and found two books on Chihuahuas and checked them both out. I have learned a lot about them that I had no idea about them. They are very intelligent dogs and can learn almost anything you want to teach them and they really quick too. I learned how best to feed them and all about their body systems and things like that. I always do this when I am getting a new *family member*. I think everyone should do it if they are getting or just got an animal that they *can* research.


    I'm getting this little bundle of joy for free too. The lady that breeds them doesn't charge for her babies. She just wants her babies to go to good homes with people that want them because they love them and not because they just want them to win awards, etc. They are full blooded but you don't get the papers or anything like that with them. They are not registered and I don't care. I don't want one for that in the first place. I've just always wanted one because I think they are so precious!


    Now if I can just find my hubby his English Bulldog we'll be good and done with the animal part of our family. We want to adopt an English Bulldog so bad that we can't see straight and we need a decently young one so it will be easier to acclimate it to the dogs that we have now.


    Hey, if there is anyone out there that has an English Bulldog they would let us adopt (and we don't want one for show or anything like that, we just want one to love) let me know, I will make the trip! It will get a wonderful, loving home. We spoil our babies something awful. LOL.


    I've been sticking with my therapy. It's going okay. Starting on the 24th I will be seeing my therapist every other week. I've only seen her monthly up to now. Her schedule was messed up and I didn't ask for more frequent visits and she finally pushed to have more frequent visits with me so I agreed to every other week and we set up appointments for the rest of the year.


    My meds were upped, I believe, since I last wrote. I'm on 600mg of Wellbutrin a day; 20mg of Lexapro; 300mg of Topamax and 180mg of Geodon. It's working out pretty well for me. I'm really happy that I have the Wellbutrin. I KNOW it's really helping me on the no smoking deal - so it's pulling double duty.


    Have you read any good books lately? I recently read Nora Roberts Witch trilogy that was AWESOME and I normally don't read her book because she is a romance writer, but these books were awesome. "Dance upon Air" is the first one and I can't think of the other two off the top of my head, but they are really good!


    I'm trying to finish "When Rabbit Howls" by The Troops for Truddi Chase right now, it's a slow read for me because I have to put it down several times, but I'm making my way through it. When I finish it I plan on reading my way through the rest of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series and then her new "Full" series. I just bought the third book in that series this month.


    I have a huge pile of new books that I have bought and haven't even cracked the spine on yet! They are books that I have read reviews on, that's been on the best seller's list at the time I've bought them, ect. and I've let them pile up. I'll get to them though. I'm never at a loss for something to read though.


    I've started a walking routine. I have to have physical therapy on my hip because it pops out of place due to a bad (possibly ripped) tendon and the muscle that runs diagnally across the thigh is like jelly and I have to strengthen it up. So walking is part of that physical therapy. I'm up to walking a mile each time I walk now and I usually manage to walk at least once a day and sometimes I manage to walk twice a day. It feels so good to me and it gives me something to be proud of myself for. I'm going to move up to two miles soon.


    I will be starting the rest of my physical therapy soon. It will consist of different movements as well as a shock therapy and an ultrasound therapy on the muscle and tendon.


    Well I think I have caught everything up for now. I'll try to keep up better. Thanks for coming back around. I really appreciate it. I'm going to try to get around to everyone on my SIR list this week and next.


    Have a great day everyone!

Comments (2)

  • Oh My God Stormy!! You have got to call the Civil Liberties Union. You DO have a case.  I worked in the legal field for 13 years and my Dad is a lawyer. There is no fucking way you can kick a kid out of school for having a tounge piercing.  No way! Not a public school anyway. That Judge is more than an asshole...he is a meglomaniac.  He thinks just because he is a Judge he can do ANYTHING and no one will challenge him.  Well fuck him.  You can't let him get away with it.  He is just a Judge.  Well big freaking deal. So what.  He is not GOD afterall.  I am so sorry that happened to you.  He treated you like dirt. But you are a smart talented individual and deserve better than that.  Show that prick what you are made of.  (((Stormy)))  Christy

  • Sorry about your son. Sounds like a backward school system.

    We have two dogs and three cats. (And a baby boy.) Once we broke into the crack house next door and rescued momma kitty and her kittens because they were being left alone for days on end.

    Wellbutrin, I'm sure you know is also marketed as Zyban. Plus, it reduces the sexual side effects of other antidepressants.

    I'm glad therapy is going well.

    -Jonathan

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories