Month: June 2003

  • I blogged on my SheWolf site but not my Tempress site today. I didn’t have much I was mad about. LOL


    I’m doing okay. Been having a rough few weeks though without my Topomax. I’ll be getting it today or tomorrow though along with my Geodon. Thank the Goddess! I need them both!


    I’ve been in an okay mood cycle, just have had problems sleeping without the Topomax. I ran out of Geodon yesterday after taking my morning dose. Feeling it today too!


    Thanks to all who complimented me on my last poem. It just came out. Yes, I am the author of it, btw.


    Well, not much to say. I said more on my Shewolf site. Have a fantastic day and weekend!


    My love to all!


  • Who’s Crazy Now?


    By: Stormy Stevens


    ©June 20, 2003


     


    I know my brain is sick


    and has been all my days.


     


    Sometimes I don’t think straight;


    Sometimes I hide away.


     


    Bipolar is the name they gave it;


    this sickness in my head.


     


    Sometimes I just want to give up;


    Sometimes I just want to stay in bed.


     


    No one’s life is all roses;


    but then it isn’t all thorns.


     


    Some days the sun shines brightly;


    and other days the rain must pour.


     


    Sometimes I wish for normalcy;


    but can you tell me what that is?


     


    Some days I can be quite bright;


    Other days I’m a total diz.


     


    So take me with my mood swings;


    the good, the bad, the all.


     


    And don’t be scared to talk to me;


    I won’t break if I fall.


     


    So what if I’m not normal?


    Can you define that for me?


     


    Maybe I’m the normal one;

    and you’re the one that’s crazy.

  • Hmmm…. it was just the day before yesterday that I blogged here but it feels as if its been a month already. Go figure.


    Well, I’m still doing great on the meds. My pdoc returns from vacation on Monday and I am going to call him and let him know that I need a script called into my pharmacy for my Geodon. I sure don’t want to run out of my miricle med!


    I’m also going to get my 17 yr. old an appointment. Since he is 17 now my doctor will see him. He needs to be screened and dx’ed. I know, without a doubt, that he is BP, and I hate that, so I need to get him on meds. He is doing a lot of mood swinging here lately too.


    I don’t have a lot to post in re of BP but I am getting ready to do some free writing on my SheWolf site, so if you want to take a gander over there in about an hour, you never know, you might find something of interest to ya.


    Oh, I went back to my online BP community! I’m soooooo happy to be back there. It is a true blessing in my life and I really need it. I should have never left in the first place. I just didn’t recognize how bad off I had gotten and how much I missed it until I quit going. Anyway, I’m back with them now and doing really good there. I feel like I am helping others again and that makes me feel wonderful. After all, that *IS* what I was put into this life cycle for!


    OH YEAH! I also got www.stormyshewolf.com up and running! Won’t you please stop by and take a look. I’d love it if you would sign the guestbook and leave me your feedback!


    Thanks!

  • Ay yi yi! Another month has passed without me blogging here!


    Well, I’m happy to say I’m on new meds again. I got Seroquel replaced by Geodon and I LOVE IT!


    My concentration is back, I’m happy again, I’m energetic, I’m starting to leave the house more. Its unreal what a difference this med switch did for me! I wish I would have been on Geodon all along! WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!


    The only real drawlback of my med cocktail now is insomnia. I have a lot of it, but its not a bad insomnia. I get a lot done during the wee hours of the morning. I’ve gotten to where I sleep like 8 hours every other day. Weird, eh?


    Well, I just wanted to catch you up on how I was doing! Love to all!